Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

6:19 p.m. - 2018-06-05
Shane
So, I gave Shane the URL to this diary, he's probably the first person in about a decade to read this shit. This diary has been up for over 15 years now. But let me talk about Shane for a second.

He's my uncle, but he's always been a like a big brother to me. We've had our issues in the past, and will probably run into more in the future, but you know what? It doesn't matter. He's always there for me, laughing at the same shit I do. I quite admire him. He's probably one of the smartest people I know and probably one of the most intuitive as well. He has two daughters, and I adore both of them, even though I have yet to actually meet his biological daughter. I've talked to her and she's super fucking smart. It amazes me. She was a bit of a troublesome baby, according to Shane and his wife, but I find that troublesome babies turn into the most awesome toddler/kids and she is definitely a firecracker.

I can't wait to see him and I can't wait to meet his toddler.

Any who, I think I'm doing pretty okay. Have some challenges I'm having to overcome and I have to push myself to do so, that's the issue. But I think I'm handling them well. Or trying to. I find Fake it Til Ya Make It to be fairly accurate.

I think I'm going to try to write in this diary more, just because I do appreciate it's value. I need to flex my writing skills anyway. This should help some.


 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!